Sloth

It’s a little past the middle of the summer, and I have no ability or urge to do anything.  Here’s the lowdown:

Creativity –  I haven’t been able to draw for months; I haven’t written any stories; all blog posts I attempt are messy and stiff.

Driving – A recent driving scare has lowered my confidence.

Work – I have some unfinished homework from the year which has been neglected.

url-2

I think I worked so hard this school year that my mind recoils from anything faintly resembling work.  But that’s a problem.  I’m going to be a college student in a month!!  I’m going to be working harder than ever before.

Is this just a summer thing?  What if I can’t muster the strength to push my sloth away?

How am I going to succeed as a college student if I don’t want to do anything?

What do you think?

