In The End

It’s that terrible time, where I must now turn down all colleges I won’t be attending.

And it’s hard because one of those colleges was actually my favorite.  But in the end, it’s what one can afford that determines one’s college decision.

Sure, I love the college that I am choosing (Bard) but I am also sad that I couldn’t accept the offer of my favorite college (Williams).  In my opinion, a college should not accept someone if they don’t meet that student’s financial need.  Crazy, I know.

I’m fine, though.  I’m at peace, and I am so happy and proud to have gotten into the colleges that I did.  Some people do not have that opportunity.

I also have the advantage of really knowing Bard from the inside, since I have been taking classes there for two years, and I am absolutely sure that I will get a pretty equal education to Williams (except without the name).  Williams also has a semester-at-sea program to which any undergraduate can apply, so I will definitely take advantage of that, hehehe.

I can’t wait to be a college student!!!

Peace,

~Pindari

What do you think?

